Graduation Ceremony of the Faculty of Engineering

Twice a year, the Faculty of Engineering invites its graduates to a farewell ceremony on the South Campus to celebrate their graduation. You can find some impressions of the past ceremony on February 9, 2024 below.

The next graduation ceremony will take place on July 19, 2024. Registration is possible till June 21, 2024.

The highlight of our graduation ceremony is the presentation of the congratulatory letters, which are presented to the graduates personally by the professors of the departments. The best graduates also receive prizes from industry.

The ceremony will be rounded off with speeches from graduates and a festive address from the current Dean, before the events draws to a close with a champagne reception, live music and lively conversation. For our graduates, the ceremony should be a worthy conclusion to their studies at the FAU – a special motivation to stay in touch with our Faculty of Engineering for the rest of their lives.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Abschlussfeier der Technischen Fakultät

Zwei mal jährlich lädt die Technische Fakultät zur feierlichen Verabschiedung ihrer Absolventinnen und Absolventen auf dem Südcampus ein, um ihren Studienabschluss gebührend zu feiern. Einige Impressionen der vergangen Feier vom 9. Februar 2024 finden Sie unten.

Die nächste Abschlussfeier findet am Freitag, den 19. Juli 2024 statt. Die Anmeldung ist bis 21. Juni 2024 möglich.

Den Höhepunkt unserer Feier bildet die Verleihung der Gratulationsschreiben, die den Absolventinnen und Absolventen von den Professorinnen und Professoren der Departments persönlich überreicht werden. Die Besten erhalten zudem Preise aus der Industrie.

Abgerundet wird die Feier durch Abschlussworte von Alumnis und der festlichen Ansprache des amtierenden Dekans, bevor sie bei einem Sektempfang mit Live-Musik und angeregten Gesprächen ausklingt. Für unsere Absolventinnen und Absolventen soll die Feier ein würdiger Abschluss ihrer Studienzeit an der FAU sein – eine besondere Motivation, mit unserer Technischen Fakultät ein Leben lang in Verbindung zu bleiben.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen!